NHBCO releases hoops All-State rosters and end of season awards


Monitor staff

Published: 03-13-2023 12:00 PM

The New Hampshire Basketball Coaches Organization released All-State rosters last week, with several area players and coaches receiving accolades.

Among the major award winners from the Capital Area was the boys’ Division IV Player of the Year, sophomore Brode Frink of Concord Christian Academy. Frink averaged 23.6 points per game during the regular season, leading the No. 2 Kingsmen to a 19-2 record and a spot in the D-IV semifinals, where Frink scored 48 points and grabbed 17 rebounds in Concord Christian’s double-overtime loss to Holy Family.

Merrimack Valley senior Hadleigh Sargent was the girls’ Division II Jack Ford Award recipient. The NHBCO selects the winner based one-third on basketball performance, one-third on classroom performance, and one-third on community service and citizenship, according to the NHBCO website.

Several area coaches received special awards as well, including Hopkinton head coach Patrick Roye, who was named the girls’ Division III Varsity Coach of the Year. Roye, in his seventh season as Hopkinton’s head man, led the 14-5 Hawks to a spot in the final four.

Three local coaches also earned Sub-Varsity Coach of the Year in their respective divisions: Bow’s Amy King (D-II girls), Hopkinton’s Liam McNicholas (D-III boys) and Pittsfield’s Cam Darrah (D-IV boys).

All First Team, Second Team, All-Defensive Team and Honorable Mention selections from the 15 schools in the Monitor coverage area are listed below.


Division I

Honorable Mention: Japhet Nduwayo, Concord.

Article continues after...

Yesterday's Most Read Articles

Concord’s new ice cream shop offers unique flavors
Opinion: A look at the Elderly Property Tax Exemption
‘Don’t fall behind’ - Taking and selling properties left to local discretion
Rolling out the red carpet for Concord High prom
Hometown Hero: A walk around the mall with Darbster volunteer Uncle Ross
Opinion: Outstanding issues at the Broken Ground site

Division II

First Team: Mike Strazzeri, Pembroke.

Second Team: Connor Bagnell, Coe-Brown; Brandon Dukette, Merrimack Valley.

All-Defensive Team: Connor Bagnell, Coe-Brown; Mike Strazzeri, Pembroke.

Honorable Mention: Joe Fitzgerald, Pembroke; Thomas Flanagan, Coe-Brown; Hugh Hamilton, Coe-Brown; Josh Pilotte, Pembroke; Jake Reardon, Bow.

Division III

First Team: Anthony Boomer, Winnisquam.

Second Team: Marek Joppa, Hopkinton; Keegan Martinez, Belmont; Will Tanuvasa, Hopkinton.

All-Defensive Team: Noah Aframe, Hopkinton.

Honorable Mention: Zack Coombs, Hillsboro-Deering; Sam Reposa, Belmont; Abram Standefer, Hopkinton.

Division IV

First Team: Brode Frink, Concord Christian.

Honorable Mention: Zeke McCoy, Franklin; Brayden Pelletier, Pittsfield; Ethan Young, Concord Christian.


Division I

Honorable Mention: Delaney Duford, Concord.

Division II

First Team: Annelise Dexeter, Pembroke; Alex Larrabee, Bow.

Second Team: Eleanor Girardet, John Stark; Juliette Tarsa, Bow.

All-Defensive Team: Bella LaPerle, Bow; Sidney Roberge, Bow; Hadleigh Sargent, Merrimack Valley.

Honorable Mention: Abby Duclos, John Stark; Bella LaPerle Bow, Lyndsey LaPerle, Bow; Megan Pellerin, Bishop Brady; Hadleigh Sargent, Merrimack Valley.

Division III

First Team: Lauren MacDonald, Winnisquam.

Second Team: Lilli Carlile, Concord Christian; Sarah Muir, Concord Christian; Shaylee Murdough, Hopkinton; Emma Smith, Concord Christian; Ella Stocker, Kearsarge.

All-Defensive Team: Elise Miner, Hopkinton; Sarah Muir, Concord Christian.

Honorable Mention: Maddie Carmichael, Hopkinton; Emily Howell, Hillsboro-Deering; Tessa Marinello, Kearsarge; Elise Miner, Hopkinton.

Division IV

Honorable Mention: Kourtney Kaplan, Franklin.